2020 Photography Competition

Do you love Lincolnshire's heritage and know your way around a camera? We're looking for stunning photos showing places across Lincolnshire that reflects on our Heritage Open Days theme of The Past and Pastimes - The Heritage of Lincolnshire's Leisure

Try to think outside the box and choose a photo that will stand out from the crowd, think about the changing seasons and how your photo would fit into our calendar.

To enter the competition, you must email a completed entry form accompanied by your photo to the email address below.

Only one entry per person is allowed and must be emailed to photocomp@heritagelincolnshire.org by 23:59 on 30th September 2019. The image must be in jpg format, a minimum of 3000 x 2000 pixels and accompanied by a completed entry form.

Download and complete the Photography competition entry form (the form also includes a photograph release form that must be signed if the image includes people prominently within it) and email it to photocomp@heritagelincolnshire.org with your image.

Terms and conditions
Heritage Lincolnshire Photography Competition T&C's

First prize 

  • Photo featured on the front cover and month page in Heritage Lincolnshire's 2020 calendar
  • A  copy of the 2020 calendar
  • 'Lincolnshire's Heritage' hardback book

11 runner up prizes

  • Photo featured in Heritage Lincolnshire's 2020 calendar
  • A  copy of the 2020 calendar
  • Photograph displayed at an exhibition (venue and date to be confirmed)

2019 Photography Competition Winners Announced!

The votes are in and we can now reveal the winner and runners up of our 2019 photography competition (that will be featured in our 2020 calendar)!

Well done to all who entered the competition and we are proud to announce the winners who will all feature in our Heritage Lincolnshire 2020 calendar.

Samuel Rowson with 'The Lake of Tranquility' taken at Belton House, near Grantham

Runners up

Graydon Jones
Andrew Doughty
Barbara Eddowes
Georgia Milner
John Marshall
Jason Corrigan
Patricia Greenhough
Ray Emery
Kevin Healey
Julie Simpson
David Dales